Stars At 22nd Annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards

< BACK TO MEDIA starstarstarstarstar   Culture - Media Press Release
15th October 2010, 12:00pm - Views: 726
Stars at 22nd Annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards

Many of Australia's best-known radio stars and presenters will gather in Melbourne on Saturday night for the announcement of the annual gongs for the commercial radio industry - the 22nd annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards.

Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs)

Saturday October 16

6.00 pm (for red carpet start at 6.30pm)

Hall of Fame to be announced at 7.30pm

Palladium, Crown, Melbourne

Presenters include:
Australian comedy duo, Roy and HG; Hamish and Andy from Fox FM, Derryn Hinch from Fairfax Radio, 2GB's Ray Hadley, Brig and Lehmo from Mix 101.1, Jono and Dano from GOLD 104 (Melbourne) and Dan and Ken from the Dan and Ken Drive Show at Southern Cross Media (SCM). International guest, and co-creator of Twitter, Dom Sagolla, will also present two gongs.

Australian performers, Amy Meredith, Michael Paynter and The Potbelleez as well as DJ's Havana Brown and Special Ed, who will play through to the end of the night. The Australian performers will be joined by one of the winners of this year's New Artists 2 Radio (NA2R) initiative, Sydney band, Radio Ink, and Brisbane band, The Smart.

Award finalists include:
Ray Hadley (2GB); Hamish and Andy (FOX FM);Neil Mitchell (3AW); DerrynHinch (3AW); Eddie McGuire (Triple M); Kyle Sandilands and Jackie O (2Day FM); Hughesy and Kate (Nova 100, Melbourne)

Red carpet:
Matt Preston, Roy and HG; Lachlan and Sarah Murdoch; Kate Langbroek, Dave Hughes; Andy Lee, Megan Gale, Hamish Blake, Ricki Lee Coulter, Ray Hadley, Derryn Hinch

The national annual Awards, organised by Commercial Radio Australia, cover all metropolitan, provincial and country commercial radio stations. The categories encompass all aspects of commercial radio including news, talkback, sport and music. A Hall Of Fame inductee will also be included in the night's presentations.

Media contacts:
Melissa Fleming
0417 499 529 or

Jenny Stevenson
0402 214 039

Photographers/TV crews pls RSVP to gain entry.
Photographs can be downloaded from 8pm at

SOURCE: Commercial Radio Australia

news articles logo NEWS ARTICLES
Contact News Articles |Remove this article